An election to determining who are your friends. 
An election to define your beliefs. 
An election to determinate your loyalties forever. 
One choice can transform you…

Veronica Roth is the writer of the Divergent’s saga, which is formed by Divergent, Insurgent and Allegiant. 
Divergent is the story of Beatrice Prior, the book is set in the Chicago of the future where the population is divided into five different factions; each of them is dedicated to cultivating a particular virtue: 
1. Candor (the honest)
2. Abnegation (the selfless)
3. Dauntless (the brave)
4. Amity (The peaceful)
5. Erudite (the intelligence)
In an annual ceremony, all boys and girls aged sixteen have to decide in which faction they will devote the rest of their lives. Beatrice has to choose between staying with her family or being who she really is, she can’t have both things. 
Beatrice learns that she is divergent, this means that while the simulation in which it will be decided to which faction they will belong she is awake and can take control of it. She has to survive being divergent, since it’s forbidden, and with the help of her trainer in the initiation (Four) to save the different factions in a plot organized by the representative of one of the factions. 

No comments:

Post a Comment